Best Conference Paper

Best Conference Paper

The Best Conference Paper Award is presented at the AMSRS conference. All papers which are presented at the conference (excluding Keynote speaker papers) are eligible for the Best Conference Paper award.

For a list of previous Award winners see below.

All papers (excluding Keynote speaker papers) are also eligible for the Best Presentation Award (previously known as the People’s Choice Award) which is awarded at the end of the conference. This is judged by the conference committee nominating their favourite papers/presentation. to view more information on the Best Presentation Award and to see winners.

Best Conference Paper Award Winners

Winner 2019

Stijn Poffe (Insites Consulting Direction First) and Rashna Shroff (Nestlé)

Winner 2018

Darren Pennay (The Social Research Centre) and Stephen Prendergast (Prescience Research)

Winner 2017

Robyn Ordman (D&M Research)

Winner 2016

Pascal Bourgeat (Ipsos)

Winner 2015

David Bednall (Fellow QPR from Deakin University) and Jayne Van Souwe (Fellow QPR from Wallis)

Winner 2014

Duncan Rintoul (QPR from University of Wollongong), Sara Dolnicar (University of Queensland), Homa Hajibaba (University of Wollongong), Gillian Milne (yellowSquares) and Chris Mawn (yellowSquares).

Winner 2013

Con Menictas (Qantas), Brian Fine (QOR), Vaughan Chandler (Qantas) and Nigel McCook (Qantas)

Winner 2012

Jon Puleston (GMI) and Duncan Rintoul (University of Wollongong)

Winner 2011

Joanna Derry (Nestlé Oceania) and Louise McDonald (Sweeney Research)

Winner 2010

Susanna Roth, The Rothcorp Group

Winner 2009

Con Menictas (AMR Interactive), Brian Fine (The ORU), Damien Bray (University of Western Sydney) and Paul Wang (University of Technology Sydney)

Winner 2008

Jem Wallis (co-founder and owner of Heartbeat and Vivid), Robyn Hayes (Vivid) and Clarissa Hughes (Coca-Cola).

Winner 2007

Timothy Bock (numbers)

Winner 2006

Matt Balogh (McNair Ingenuity)

Winner 2005

Paul Vittles (TNS)

Winner 2004

Timothy Bock (numbers)